Skip to Content

Management Committee

Management Committee is the management decision making body chaired by the Chief Executive and authorised by the Board to carry out the following duties:
  • to oversee and make recommendations to the Board as to the operation of the Company's business including strategic plan, annual operating plan and budgets;
  • to oversee and make recommendations to the Executive Committee of Board as to the policies of major new services and products in new asset classes (excluding minor evolution of products within the same asset class or minor modification to current contract specifications);
  • to approve the Company's operating and capital expenditures in accordance with the Company's Expense Approval Guide as approved by the Board from time to time;
  • to oversee the Group's compliance with all statutory duties imposed on it under the relevant legislation, rules and regulations;
  • to oversee the liaison with all regulatory authorities and organisations on all matters relating to the Company; and
  • to do any such things to enable Management Committee to discharge its powers and functions conferred on it by the Board and its sub-committees.
Management Committee members are:
Chairman of the Management Committee:
Members of the Management Committee:
Matt CHAMBERLAIN, Chief Executive Officer of LME
Paul CHOI, Group Head of Human Resources (Acting)
Tori COWLEY, Group Chief Communications Officer
Adrian FARNHAM, Chief Executive Officer of LME Clear
Romnesh LAMBA, Co-President
Vanessa LAU, Group Chief Financial Officer
Richard LEUNG, Group Chief Technology Officer
MAO Zhirong, Head of Mainland Development
Glenda SO, Head of Post Trade
Richard WISE, Group Chief Risk Officer
Wilfred YIU, Head of Markets